Institute of Hospitality welcomes new board members

22/07/2016 - 09:01
Ufi Ibrahim, chief executive of the British Hospitality Association (BHA), is among a number of key industry figures to join the Institute of Hospitality’s executive council.

The new board members, which also includes Professor David Foskett, who was previously head of the London School of Hospitality and Tourism at the University of West London, will be responsible for the administration, direction and management of the Institute’s activities.

Peter Ducker, chief executive of the Institute of Hospitality, said: "I am delighted to welcome such a distinguished quartet of high-calibre leaders to our Executive Council and I am very much looking forward to working with them in the coming months and years.

“The Institute sends its warm thanks to outgoing Executive Council chairman Arthur De Haast FIH and outgoing members Ioannis Panteledis FIH, David Walker FIH and Wendy Bartlett MBE FIH for their hard work, dedication and wisdom.”

Other new board members include leading hotel sector figures Robin Sheppard and Adam Rowledge.

The executive council consists of 15 elected or appointed members of the Institute of Hospitality who meet several times each year to direct and manage its activities.

Copyright 2017 EatOut Magazine
Dewberry Redpoint Limited is a company Registered in England and Wales No : 03129594 Registered Office:
John Carpenter House, John Carpenter Street, London EC4Y 0AN, UK, VAT registered, number 586 7988 48.

Design & Development by Eton Digital